Canmore Folk Music Festival:The Shopping Glade

Long ago, the folk music festivals had a small ring of tents with organic food and shapeless hemp dresses. This weekend, the food had diversified. It was superb, and worth standing in line for. Especially the chai latte.

I had a short look at the clothing stalls, and although they were brightly coloured and organic fabrics, from Peru and Guatemala and other fair trade places, I realized I was way too old to wear these clothes.

I wandered off to the soap tent, where I met the delightful Sarah who showed me all kinds of soaps that would improve my skin. We talked of shoes and ships and candlewax and cabbages and kings, and I came away with a bag of soap and insect repellent.

The next day, Sarah asked if I had used the soap. I realized later why I hadn’t. If you use nice soap in a hotel room, you have a wet bar of soap to pack in your suitcase. So maybe, Sarah, sell some little plastic soap boxes to travellers.
http://www.frecklefacecosmetics.com

20110804-111241.jpg

20110804-111326.jpg

This entry was posted in Alberta, canmore folk festival, road trip, travel canada. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment